Cristiano, Messi And Salah Battling To Be Named Best Player Of The 21 Century

Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Ronaldinho and Mohamed Salah are competing to be named the best player of the 21st century at the Dubai Globe Soccer Awards, having been nominated as the finalists by more than eight million voters around the world from more than 230 different countries.

The award, which MARCA is an official partner of, will be announced on December 27, and this is the first time in 10 years that the finalists have been chosen by the fans.

Cristiano, Messi and Lewandowski have also been nominated for the best player in 2020.

Club of the century

As well as the individual awards, there will also be an award for the best club of the 21st century.

Egyptian giants Al Ahly have been included in the finalists and will compete against Bayern Munich, Barcelona and Real Madrid for the prestigious award.

As for the 2020 team of the year, Bayern, Liverpool and Real Madrid will battle it out, with fans all over the world voting alongside the Globe Soccer Awards judges, who comprise of a list of leading experts from the footballing industry.

All prizes

All categories that will be awarded prizes are as follows:

Player of the century: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Ronaldinho and Mohamed Salah.

Coach of the century: Alex Ferguson, Pep Guardiola, Jose Mourinho and Zinedine Zidane.

Club of the century: Al Ahly, Bayern Munich, Barcelona and Real Madrid.

Agent of the century: Giovanni Branchini, Jorge Mendes and Mino Raiola.

The 2020 player of the year: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Robert Lewandowski.

The 2020 club of the year: Bayern, Liverpool and Real Madrid.

The 2020 coach of the year: Gian Piero Gasperini (Atalanta), Hansi Flick (Bayern) and Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: